Province comparison
Kinesiologist Licensing by Province
Licence status by province and territory
Boundaries simplified for display. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada. Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census boundary files.
- Licence required
- Not confirmed yet
- British Columbia: Not confirmed yet
- Alberta: Not confirmed yet
- Saskatchewan: Not confirmed yet
- Manitoba: Not confirmed yet
- Ontario: Licence required
- Quebec: Not confirmed yet
- New Brunswick: Not confirmed yet
- Nova Scotia: Not confirmed yet
- Prince Edward Island: Not confirmed yet
- Newfoundland and Labrador: Not confirmed yet
- Yukon: Not confirmed yet
- Northwest Territories: Not confirmed yet
- Nunavut: Not confirmed yet
| Where | Licence status | Regulator | Guide |
|---|---|---|---|
| British Columbia | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Alberta | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Saskatchewan | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Manitoba | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Ontario | Licence required | College of Kinesiologists of Ontario | Read the guide for Ontario |
| Quebec | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| New Brunswick | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Nova Scotia | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Prince Edward Island | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Newfoundland and Labrador | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Yukon | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Northwest Territories | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Nunavut | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
What the Ontario guide lists
The Ontario guide does not state a time for every step.
Listed one-time fees
| Where | Fees | No-fee steps |
|---|---|---|
| Ontario | $150 | 4 |
| Where | Routes | Exams | Language | Listed fees | Listed time | Median wage | Outlook |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ontario | Trained in Canada, Licensed in another province, Trained outside Canada | College’s entry-to-practice exam, Jurisprudence e-Learning Module | — | $150 (Trained outside Canada) | — | $30.10 an hour | Good (4 of 5) |
Demand and pay
Median wage
| Where | Low | Median | High |
|---|---|---|---|
| Canada | $22.00 | $32.00 | $49.73 |
| British Columbia | $23.00 | $30.00 | $45.92 |
| Alberta | $23.99 | $37.63 | $50.19 |
| Saskatchewan | $20.00 | $36.92 | $43.00 |
| Manitoba | $23.23 | $32.78 | $40.38 |
| Ontario | $22.00 | $30.10 | $38.00 |
| Quebec | $22.62 | $32.50 | $43.96 |
| New Brunswick | $24.42 | $31.97 | $41.15 |
| Nova Scotia | $20.00 | $36.00 | $40.18 |
| Prince Edward Island | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Newfoundland and Labrador | $23.91 | $32.98 | $41.38 |
| Yukon | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Northwest Territories | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Nunavut | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Job outlook
| Where | Outlook |
|---|---|
| British Columbia | Limited (2 of 5) |
| Alberta | Moderate (3 of 5) |
| Saskatchewan | Good (4 of 5) |
| Manitoba | Moderate (3 of 5) |
| Ontario | Good (4 of 5) |
| Quebec | Moderate (3 of 5) |
| New Brunswick | Outlook not determined |
| Nova Scotia | Moderate (3 of 5) |
| Prince Edward Island | Outlook not determined |
| Newfoundland and Labrador | Outlook not determined |
| Yukon | Outlook not determined |
| Northwest Territories | Outlook not determined |
| Nunavut | Outlook not determined |
Tools and tables
- Licence transfer checker Already licensed in one province? See what another province asks for.
- Roadmap builder Your steps, listed fees and time for one occupation and province.
- Language test scores Minimum IELTS, CELPIP and other scores, by occupation and province.
- Credential assessments Which regulators ask for an assessment of your education.
- Licensing exams Which exams each regulator asks for.
Getting Licensed? Get Your Resume Ready Too
Nainly pairs expert resume assessment with a done-for-you career marketing campaign, so your profile keeps reaching decision-makers while you work through the licensing steps.
Schedule a CallFree consultation. No commitment.