The short answer

Not stated

The pages state that technicians licensed in another Canadian province or territory can practice for up to six months while completing registration requirements, but do not state whether the entry-to-practice exam or a competence assessment is waived.

Source
“As of January 1, 2026, pharmacists and pharmacy technicians already licensed in another Canadian province or territory who meet the eligibility criteria can practice for up to six months while completing their pharmacist registration requirements or pharmacy technician registration requirements with the College.”
ocpinfo.com/applicants/as-of-right-legislation

Both provinces

Licensed in Newfoundland and LabradorMoving to Ontario
Licence status Licence required Licence required
Regulator The College of Pharmacy of Newfoundland and Labrador Ontario College of Pharmacists
Guide Pharmacy technician in Newfoundland and Labrador Pharmacy technician in Ontario

Steps to transfer

Not stated by the regulator Check with Ontario College of Pharmacists

Processing time: Not stated by the regulator Check with Ontario College of Pharmacists

Getting Licensed? Get Your Resume Ready Too

Nainly pairs expert resume assessment with a done-for-you career marketing campaign, so your profile keeps reaching decision-makers while you work through the licensing steps.

Schedule a Call

Free consultation. No commitment.