Province comparison
Skin Care Technician Licensing by Province
Licence status by province and territory
Boundaries simplified for display. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada. Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census boundary files.
- Certification required
- Voluntary certification
- Not confirmed yet
- British Columbia: Not confirmed yet
- Alberta: Not confirmed yet
- Saskatchewan: Voluntary certification
- Manitoba: Certification required
- Ontario: Not confirmed yet
- Quebec: Not confirmed yet
- New Brunswick: Not confirmed yet
- Nova Scotia: Not confirmed yet
- Prince Edward Island: Not confirmed yet
- Newfoundland and Labrador: Not confirmed yet
- Yukon: Not confirmed yet
- Northwest Territories: Not confirmed yet
- Nunavut: Not confirmed yet
| Where | Licence status | Regulator | Guide |
|---|---|---|---|
| British Columbia | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Alberta | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Saskatchewan | Voluntary certification | Saskatchewan Apprenticeship and Trade Certification Commission | Read the guide for Saskatchewan |
| Manitoba | Certification required | Apprenticeship Manitoba | Read the guide for Manitoba |
| Ontario | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Quebec | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| New Brunswick | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Nova Scotia | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Prince Edward Island | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Newfoundland and Labrador | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Yukon | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Northwest Territories | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Nunavut | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
Compare the provinces
Listed one-time fees
| Where | Fees | Route | No-fee steps |
|---|---|---|---|
| Saskatchewan | $430 | Trained in Canada | 0 |
| Manitoba | $600 | Trained outside Canada | 5 |
Listed time
Time not stated for every step: Saskatchewan and Manitoba.
Side by side
| Where | Routes | Exams | Language | Listed fees | Listed time | Median wage | Outlook |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Saskatchewan | Trained in Canada | journeyperson trade examination, Practical Examination | — | $430 (Trained in Canada) | — | — | — |
| Manitoba | Trained in Canada, Trained outside Canada | certification exam, practical exam, level placement exam | — | $600 (Trained outside Canada) | 12 months (partial) | — | — |
Moving between provinces
- Direct transfer (1)
- Not stated (1)
All answers as a table
| Licensed in / moving to | Saskatchewan | Manitoba |
|---|---|---|
| Saskatchewan | Same place | Direct transfer, Saskatchewan to Manitoba |
| Manitoba | Not stated, Manitoba to Saskatchewan | Same place |
Tools and tables
- Licence transfer checker Already licensed in one province? See what another province asks for.
- Roadmap builder Your steps, listed fees and time for one occupation and province.
- Language test scores Minimum IELTS, CELPIP and other scores, by occupation and province.
- Credential assessments Which regulators ask for an assessment of your education.
- Licensing exams Which exams each regulator asks for.
Getting Licensed? Get Your Resume Ready Too
Nainly pairs expert resume assessment with a done-for-you career marketing campaign, so your profile keeps reaching decision-makers while you work through the licensing steps.
Schedule a CallFree consultation. No commitment.