At a glance

Licence status
Voluntary certification See the source
Routes
Not stated by the regulator Check with SATCC
Annual fees
Not stated by the regulator Check with SATCC

Your roadmap

The steps are not listed yet.

Check the current steps with Saskatchewan Apprenticeship and Trade Certification Commission.

Requirements

Education

  • A completed Grade 12 transcript, Canadian Adult Education Credential (CAEC) or General Education Development (GED) guarantees entry into apprenticeship in Saskatchewan, though modified or general math and science classes do not meet entry requirements.

    Source
    “A completed Grade 12 transcript, Canadian Adult Education Credential (CAEC) or General Education Development (GED) guarantees entry into apprenticeship in Saskatchewan. However, “modified” or “general” math and science classes don’t meet entry requirements.”
    saskapprenticeship.ca/entrance-requirements-for-apprenticeship-trai...
  • To be eligible to write the journeyperson trade examination, a candidate must successfully complete any technical training required by the commission.

    Source
    “To be eligible to write the journeyperson trade examination in the trade, a candidate must successfully complete any technical training required by the commission.”
    saskapprenticeship.ca/designated_trades/esthetician-skin-care-techn...

Already licensed in another province?

Not stated

The pages do not state how someone already licensed in another Canadian province or territory registers in Saskatchewan.

Source
“Tradespersons, please provide copies of your trade training along with your application for examination.”
saskapprenticeship.ca/designated_trades/esthetician-skin-care-techn...

Processing time: Not stated by the regulator Check with SATCC

Check a move between two provinces

Credential assessment

Not stated by the regulator Check with SATCC

Exams

Language tests

Not stated by the regulator Check with SATCC

Compare scores across provinces and professions

Canadian experience

Not stated by the regulator Check with SATCC

Supervised practice

Not stated by the regulator Check with SATCC

Demand and pay

No Job Bank wage or outlook data for this occupation yet.

Skin care technicians in other provinces and territories

  • British Columbia Not confirmed yet
  • Alberta Not confirmed yet
  • Manitoba Certification required
  • Ontario Not confirmed yet
  • Quebec Not confirmed yet
  • New Brunswick Not confirmed yet
  • Nova Scotia Not confirmed yet
  • Prince Edward Island Not confirmed yet
  • Newfoundland and Labrador Not confirmed yet
  • Yukon Not confirmed yet
  • Northwest Territories Not confirmed yet
  • Nunavut Not confirmed yet

Compare skin care technician licensing across Canada

Sources checked

  1. Designated Trades | SATCC saskapprenticeship.ca/designated-trades-searchable · fetched October 11, 2026
  2. Entrance Requirements for Apprenticeship Training | SATCC saskapprenticeship.ca/entrance-requirements-for-apprenticeship-trai... · fetched October 9, 2026
  3. Esthetician-Skin Care Technician | SATCC saskapprenticeship.ca/designated_trades/esthetician-skin-care-techn... · fetched October 11, 2026
  4. APPRENTICESHIP FEE UPDATES | SATCC saskapprenticeship.ca/apprenticeship-fee-updates · fetched October 9, 2026

Frequently asked questions

2

Do you need a licence to work as a skin care technician in Saskatchewan?

No. Certification is available, but it is not required to work in the trade in Saskatchewan. Certification is managed by the Saskatchewan Apprenticeship and Trade Certification Commission.

Which exams are required?

Journeyperson trade examination, Practical Examination.

Getting Licensed? Get Your Resume Ready Too

Nainly pairs expert resume assessment with a done-for-you career marketing campaign, so your profile keeps reaching decision-makers while you work through the licensing steps.

Schedule a Call

Free consultation. No commitment.