How to Become a Cabinetmaker in Nunavut
Do you need certification?
Certification is voluntary
Cabinetmaker is a voluntary trade in Nunavut. You can work in the trade without a certificate.
- Protected titles
- Not listed in the sources checked
Show the source
“Work in Voluntary trades may legally be performed with or without certification or apprenticeship training”
From ellischart.ca/eng/trades/cabinetmaker/ellis-chart.shtml, checked October 10, 2026.
At a glance
- Licence status
- Voluntary certification See the source
- Routes
- Not stated by the regulator Check with Apprenticeship, Trade and Occupations Certification
- Annual fees
- Not stated by the regulator Check with Apprenticeship, Trade and Occupations Certification
Your roadmap
The steps are not listed yet.
Check the current steps with Apprenticeship, Trade and Occupations Certification.
Requirements
Not stated by the regulator Check with Apprenticeship, Trade and Occupations Certification
Already licensed in another province?
Not stated
The pages do not state how someone already licensed in another Canadian province or territory registers as a cabinetmaker in Nunavut.
Processing time: Not stated by the regulator Check with Apprenticeship, Trade and Occupations Certification
Credential assessment
Not stated by the regulator Check with Apprenticeship, Trade and Occupations Certification
Exams
-
Written Certification Examination
Source
“Written Certification Examination Indicates if there is a written examination required for certification. In many provinces and territories, the Red Seal examination is used for both certification and Red Seal endorsement.”
ellischart.ca/eng/trades/cabinetmaker/ellis-chart.shtml
Language tests
No minimum test score stated by the regulator Check with Apprenticeship, Trade and Occupations Certification
Exemptions: The pages do not state any language test exemptions for cabinetmaker in Nunavut.
Canadian experience
The pages do not state any Canadian experience requirement for cabinetmaker in Nunavut.
Supervised practice
Not required
The pages do not state any supervised practice requirement for cabinetmaker in Nunavut.
Demand and pay
| Where | Low | Median | High | Outlook |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nunavut | — | — | — | Undetermined |
| Canada | $19.00 | $24.00 | $31.00 | — |
Cabinetmakers in other provinces and territories
- British Columbia Voluntary certification
- Alberta Voluntary certification
- Saskatchewan Voluntary certification
- Manitoba Voluntary certification
- Ontario Voluntary certification
- Quebec Voluntary certification
- New Brunswick Voluntary certification
- Nova Scotia Voluntary certification
- Prince Edward Island Voluntary certification
- Newfoundland and Labrador Voluntary certification
- Yukon Voluntary certification
- Northwest Territories Voluntary certification
Sources checked
- Cabinetmaker - Ellis Chart ellischart.ca/eng/trades/cabinetmaker/ellis-chart.shtml · fetched October 9, 2026
Frequently asked questions
2
Do you need a licence to work as a cabinetmaker in Nunavut?
No. Certification is available, but it is not required to work in the trade in Nunavut. Certification is managed by Apprenticeship, Trade and Occupations Certification.
Which exams are required?
Written Certification Examination.
Getting Licensed? Get Your Resume Ready Too
Nainly pairs expert resume assessment with a done-for-you career marketing campaign, so your profile keeps reaching decision-makers while you work through the licensing steps.
Schedule a CallFree consultation. No commitment.