How to Become an Audiologist in Saskatchewan
Do you need a licence?
Licence required
You must be registered with the College of Speech-Language Pathologists and Audiologists of Saskatchewan to work as an audiologist in Saskatchewan or to use a protected title.
- Protected titles
- Not listed in the sources checked
Show the source
“Legally, in Saskatchewan*, only people who are registered and licensed with the College of Speech-Language Pathologists and Audiologists of Saskatchewan (CSASK) are allowed to use the titles:”
From csask.ca/public/what-is-a-protected-title-and-a-registered-designat..., checked October 10, 2026.
At a glance
- Licence status
- Licence required See the source
- Routes
-
- Trained in Canada: 4 steps
- Licensed in another province: 4 steps
- Trained outside Canada: 4 steps
- Annual fees
- Not stated by the regulator Check with College of Speech-Language Pathologists and Audiologists of Saskatchewan
Your roadmap
Tick each step as you finish it. Your ticks are kept in this browser only.
Trained in Canada
0 of 4 done
- 4 steps without a listed fee
-
Before starting, the applicant reviews the Registration Requirements and Information document and the applicable application pathway to avoid processing delays.
Source
“To avoid delays in processing your application, review the information from the Registration Requirements and Information document and the applicable Application Pathway below.”
csask.ca/applicants -
The applicant applies through the CSASK application portal to be deemed eligible to write the CETP exam.
Source
“To be deemed eligible to write the CETP exam, candidates must apply through the CSASK application portal and meet the following requirements:”
csask.ca/applicants -
Once determined eligible, the applicant registers for the exam and is expected to register for the next available sitting.
Source
“Once applicants have been determined eligible to write the CETP exam, they are required to register for the exam. Their name will be shared with the exam vendor (SAC) to confirm their eligibility. It is expected that candidates will register for the next available exam sitting.”
csask.ca/applicants -
The applicant completes a period of supervised practice of at least 750 hours and provides evidence of passing the CETP exam.
Source
“In Saskatchewan, all candidates entering the professions of audiology and speech-language pathology are required to complete a period of supervised practice for a minimum 750 hours and until such time they have provided evidence of completing the Canadian-Entry-to-Practice Exam (CETP Exam).”
csask.ca/applicants
Listed fees for this route
No one-time fees listed by the regulator for these steps Check with College of Speech-Language Pathologists and Audiologists of Saskatchewan
4 steps without a listed fee, so the total may not be the full cost.
Licensed in another province
0 of 4 done
- 4 steps without a listed fee
-
Before starting, the applicant reviews the Registration Requirements and Information document and the applicable application pathway to avoid processing delays.
Source
“To avoid delays in processing your application, review the information from the Registration Requirements and Information document and the applicable Application Pathway below.”
csask.ca/applicants -
The applicant applies through the CSASK application portal to be deemed eligible to write the CETP exam.
Source
“To be deemed eligible to write the CETP exam, candidates must apply through the CSASK application portal and meet the following requirements:”
csask.ca/applicants -
Once determined eligible, the applicant registers for the exam and is expected to register for the next available sitting.
Source
“Once applicants have been determined eligible to write the CETP exam, they are required to register for the exam. Their name will be shared with the exam vendor (SAC) to confirm their eligibility. It is expected that candidates will register for the next available exam sitting.”
csask.ca/applicants -
The applicant completes a period of supervised practice of at least 750 hours and provides evidence of passing the CETP exam.
Source
“In Saskatchewan, all candidates entering the professions of audiology and speech-language pathology are required to complete a period of supervised practice for a minimum 750 hours and until such time they have provided evidence of completing the Canadian-Entry-to-Practice Exam (CETP Exam).”
csask.ca/applicants
Listed fees for this route
No one-time fees listed by the regulator for these steps Check with College of Speech-Language Pathologists and Audiologists of Saskatchewan
4 steps without a listed fee, so the total may not be the full cost.
Trained outside Canada
0 of 4 done
- 4 steps without a listed fee
-
Before starting, the applicant reviews the Registration Requirements and Information document and the applicable application pathway to avoid processing delays.
Source
“To avoid delays in processing your application, review the information from the Registration Requirements and Information document and the applicable Application Pathway below.”
csask.ca/applicants -
The applicant applies through the CSASK application portal to be deemed eligible to write the CETP exam.
Source
“To be deemed eligible to write the CETP exam, candidates must apply through the CSASK application portal and meet the following requirements:”
csask.ca/applicants -
Once determined eligible, the applicant registers for the exam and is expected to register for the next available sitting.
Source
“Once applicants have been determined eligible to write the CETP exam, they are required to register for the exam. Their name will be shared with the exam vendor (SAC) to confirm their eligibility. It is expected that candidates will register for the next available exam sitting.”
csask.ca/applicants -
The applicant completes a period of supervised practice of at least 750 hours and provides evidence of passing the CETP exam.
Source
“In Saskatchewan, all candidates entering the professions of audiology and speech-language pathology are required to complete a period of supervised practice for a minimum 750 hours and until such time they have provided evidence of completing the Canadian-Entry-to-Practice Exam (CETP Exam).”
csask.ca/applicants
Listed fees for this route
No one-time fees listed by the regulator for these steps Check with College of Speech-Language Pathologists and Audiologists of Saskatchewan
4 steps without a listed fee, so the total may not be the full cost.
Requirements
Education
Applicants must have at least a Master's degree in audiology or speech-language pathology.
Source
“have at least a Master’s degree in audiology or speech-language pathology;”
csask.ca/public/what-is-a-protected-title-and-a-registered-designat...Applicants must have met the CSASK standards for education and student training hours.
Source
“have met the CSASK standards for education and student training hours”
csask.ca/public/what-is-a-protected-title-and-a-registered-designat...
Other
Applicants must be proficient in English for licensure in Saskatchewan.
Source
“are proficient in English;”
csask.ca/public/what-is-a-protected-title-and-a-registered-designat...Applicants must be legally able to work in Canada.
Source
“are legally able to work in Canada;”
csask.ca/public/what-is-a-protected-title-and-a-registered-designat...Applicants must have passed a national practice exam.
Source
“have passed a national practice exam; and”
csask.ca/public/what-is-a-protected-title-and-a-registered-designat...Applicants must have finished a mentorship program.
Source
“have finished a mentorship program.”
csask.ca/public/what-is-a-protected-title-and-a-registered-designat...Candidates must complete a period of supervised practice of a minimum 750 hours.
Source
“In Saskatchewan, all candidates entering the professions of audiology and speech-language pathology are required to complete a period of supervised practice for a minimum 750 hours and until such time they have provided evidence of completing the Canadian-Entry-to-Practice Exam (CETP Exam).”
csask.ca/applicantsTo be eligible to write the CETP exam, candidates must meet language proficiency requirements in English or French.
Source
“Language proficiency (English or French) – although French language proficiency is accepted for exam eligibility, English language proficiency is required for licensure in Saskatchewan.”
csask.ca/applicants
Already licensed in another province?
Not stated
The pages state that individuals may enter practice in Saskatchewan through labour mobility from another regulated Canadian jurisdiction, but do not clearly state whether they can register without retaking the entry-to-practice exam or an assessment. Source
“Individuals eligible for this registration category have met the entry-to-practice requirements and/or have entered practice in Saskatchewan through labour mobility from another regulated Canadian jurisdiction.”
csask.ca/applicants/csask-registration-categories
Processing time: Not stated by the regulator Check with College of Speech-Language Pathologists and Audiologists of Saskatchewan
Credential assessment
Not stated by the regulator Check with College of Speech-Language Pathologists and Audiologists of Saskatchewan
Exams
-
Canadian Entry-to-Practice (CETP) Exam
Source
“All new candidates entering the professions of audiology and speech-language pathology in Saskatchewan are required to complete the Canadian Entry-to-Practice Exam (CETP Exam) as one part of the licensing process in Saskatchewan.”
csask.ca/applicants
Language tests
Not stated by the regulator Check with College of Speech-Language Pathologists and Audiologists of Saskatchewan
Canadian experience
Not stated by the regulator Check with College of Speech-Language Pathologists and Audiologists of Saskatchewan
Supervised practice
Required · 750 hours
All candidates entering the professions in Saskatchewan must complete a period of supervised practice for a minimum of 750 hours and until they provide evidence of completing the CETP Exam. Source
“In Saskatchewan, all candidates entering the professions of audiology and speech-language pathology are required to complete a period of supervised practice for a minimum 750 hours and until such time they have provided evidence of completing the Canadian-Entry-to-Practice Exam (CETP Exam).”
csask.ca/applicants
Demand and pay
| Where | Low | Median | High | Outlook |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Saskatchewan | $35.90 | $53.00 | $71.43 | Good (4 of 5) |
| Canada | $33.33 | $46.15 | $59.52 | — |
Audiologists in other provinces and territories
- British Columbia Licence required
- Alberta Licence required
- Manitoba Not confirmed yet
- Ontario Licence required
- Quebec Not confirmed yet
- New Brunswick Licence required
- Nova Scotia Licence required
- Prince Edward Island Not confirmed yet
- Newfoundland and Labrador Licence required
- Yukon Not confirmed yet
- Northwest Territories Not confirmed yet
- Nunavut Not confirmed yet
Sources checked
- CSASK | College of Speech-Language Pathologists and Audiologists of Saskatchewan csask.ca/public/what-is-a-protected-title-and-a-registered-designat... · fetched October 10, 2026
- CSASK | College of Speech-Language Pathologists and Audiologists of Saskatchewan csask.ca/applicants · fetched October 10, 2026
- CSASK | College of Speech-Language Pathologists and Audiologists of Saskatchewan csask.ca/applicants/csask-registration-categories · fetched October 10, 2026
Frequently asked questions
2
Do you need a licence to work as an audiologist in Saskatchewan?
Yes. Registration with the College of Speech-Language Pathologists and Audiologists of Saskatchewan is required to practise in Saskatchewan.
Which exams are required?
Canadian Entry-to-Practice (CETP) Exam.
Getting Licensed? Get Your Resume Ready Too
Nainly pairs expert resume assessment with a done-for-you career marketing campaign, so your profile keeps reaching decision-makers while you work through the licensing steps.
Schedule a CallFree consultation. No commitment.